Box Turtle and Tortoise Discussion :: does this look right to you?

A general forum for those with an interest in land-based turtles.

Post Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 7:17 am   does this look right to you?

I've been looking everyday on craig's list for a cheap big aquarium for my RES, and i've been seeing this listing posted a bunch of times, always the same pictures and wording: http://baltimore.craigslist.org/pet/325109121.html
I'm no expert but i don't think these tortises look too hot. :? Especially the bottom-most one in the picture on the lower left. If these guys look fine, please tell me so i don't feel so bad everytime i see this ad. If they look as bad as i think they do, what can i do about it? Any input would be greatly appreciated, this has been bugging me for a while now.
octpusgirl8

Post Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 4:27 pm   

They've definetly got pyramiding problems, but I've seen much worse. Woah...I just took another look at that. The bottom left looks horrible. Not sure what you could do about it unless you or someone you know is willing to adopt those monsters.

I prefer to assume that they were in the care of someone else before this person got them and the damage was already done. It happens.
The things that come to those who wait may be the things that were left by those who got there first - Steven Tyler
jenaero

Post Posted: Sun May 06, 2007 4:39 pm