Feeding and Nutrition :: doritos

Turtle diets and eating habits discussed here.

Post Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:11 pm   doritos

ice is so snob with food and specially with what i give him by hand..
i was giving him lettuce and he didnt even bite it..
cucumber the same..
a while ago i was eating doritos and watching football and fell one doritos in his tank and he grabed it :shock: :shock:
and i was trying to take it but he was covering it and he ate it all
this thing is tooo fatty so he wont ate anymore but i was surprised he ate it..
i am a newbie ;)
greek

Post Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:28 pm   

So am I, especially since they're rather hard. I hope this is his only taste of the stuff...

My turtles don't like cucumbers either. For a treat, try a bit of cantelope. Leafy greens are always good (look at the feeding list).
"You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed." -Antoine de Saint Exupery-
marisa
Retired Mod

Post Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:32 pm   

marisa wrote:So am I, especially since they're rather hard. I hope this is his only taste of the stuff...

My turtles don't like cucumbers either. For a treat, try a bit of cantelope. Leafy greens are always good (look at the feeding list).

he was smashing it and then eating it :lol:
i never give him such things.. i preffer to treat him with veggies and shrimps..
also if its possible since i am not familiar with english names of the veggies some photos :roll: :roll:
e.g. of cantelope ..
i am a newbie ;)
greek

Post Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:43 pm   

Cantelope is a type of melon, it's round and is orange inside. Sorry I have no pictures. What you could do is look at the feeding list and do a web search for the veggies you don't know. There's bound to be pictures along with a description of them.
"You become responsible, forever, for what you have tamed." -Antoine de Saint Exupery-
marisa
Retired Mod

Post Posted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 12:46 pm